Best Auto Repair, Long Beach

CONTACT US

REVIEWS

Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM Sun Closed
Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM Sat Closed

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Gretchen's Automotive:

reviewiconTrustworthy and Fair
Car & Truck Care, near Long Beach, CA
01/25/2022

An asset to the neighborhood! Trustworthy and Fair mechanic! If I can't do it. Gretchen's Automotive is ALWAYS my 1st call.


reviewiconFriendly Service
Car & Truck Care, near Long Beach, CA
01/25/2022

They were so nice here! They saw me super quickly, fixed my car up, gave me some good advice, and sent me on my way. Think I found my new mechanic in Long Beach! A+


reviewiconHonest and Reasonable
Car & Truck Care, near Los Alamitos, CA
01/25/2022

I've been going there for years. Honest, reasonable prices and an awesome crew makes this a must for quality auto repair/maintenance.


reviewiconTrustworthy Mechanic
Car & Truck Care, near Rossmore, CA
01/25/2022

My family has trusted Gretchen's Automotive with all of their many cars, throughout the years. They are always honest and trustworthy in their repairs. You can count on not getting ripped off here! Great service and friendly staff! Highly recommended for all your repair needs!


reviewiconQuick and Affordable
Car & Truck Care, near Seal Beach, CA
01/25/2022

Great service took my car there for an oil change and needed a few other minor things done. They suggested some maintenance things that needed done without any pressure. Quick and affordable. Great place.


reviewiconHonest and Professional
Car & Truck Care, near Signal Hill, CA
01/25/2022

I called because my tire pressure light went on. I went to 76 to put air in the tire and noticed a screw in the tire. I called Gretchen's since it is a block from my house, the guy on the phone said bring it by. His dad fixed it in moments for free. I talked to him about my tires and car...asking if they do oil changed on Mercedes- they do. Mercedes told me I needed new tires. They said I don't. Family owned local business you can trust? Doesn't get any better


reviewiconHonest and Fair
Car & Truck Care, near Signal Hill, CA
01/25/2022

Todd and his crew are the best around this neighborhood. If you are looking for a mechanic who won't rip you off this is the place.


01/25/2022

Todd & crew are the best. We had a major fuel system issue on our 2000 Ford V10 RV that Worthington Ford made worse. Todd diagnosed the real issues immediately, took our out-of-production fuel tank to Stockton, CA to be media blasted and ceramic coated AND solved the remaining problems. They are honest, hard-working, problem solvers. Would highly recommend for your auto repair needs.


reviewiconExperienced and Professional
Miscellaneous Services, near Long Beach, CA
01/25/2022

I am a full time RVer, living in my 1988 camper. After reading a lot of reviews I have decided to go to Gretchen's to do a check up for my 3 month trip to Mexico. I couldn't be happier considering I just got out of there with ALL my problems fixed. Kenny, the best mechanic that I have "worked" with in the last years was very friendly, very smart, and very patient. He explained everything he was doing all the time. When you have an old camper most mechanic don't get very happy on that fact that they have to work on your car, but here t Gretchen's they were super friendly. Got there at 8am, they started working on the camper at 9am, I got out of there 11h30. Price was very reasonable. I am very happy.


01/25/2022

100%. I lost my regular mechanic a couple of years ago and have been sorta hoping I'd find some other place for my go to. I think I have!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Gretchen's Automotive in Long Beach

Cost Saving Tips
Rossmore Auto Repair
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic

What People Say About Us